Frequently Asked Questions
General
What does socialinsight.io do?
We provide the most accurate, in depth Instagram analytics on the market. Start a free trial at anytime to see the range of charts we provide.
Do you provide a free trial?
Yes! We provide free trials of all of our account levels. Your card will not be charged until after your free trial period. Cancel anytime before the the end of the trial to avoid charges.
Will Instagram ban me for using your software?
No! We do not perform any automated actions on your behalf and all of our analytics fully comply with Instagram Terms of Service. Unlike the titanic, this ship can't sink!
How do you pull my analytics?
All of your account data is pulled directly through the open Instagram API then we sprinkle some unicorn dust on it and out comes our charts!
How often do you update my analytics?
We pull every accounts information at 12am UTC every single day. In order for your account to be automatically updated we do need a valid auth token. If for some reason the auth token we have for your account becomes invalid, we will email you and ask you to reconnect that Instagram account.
How to
How do I add an Instagram account?
You can add an Instagram account by clicking on the account drop down at the top left of any page. Then select "Add Instagram Account" and simply login to your Instagram account to authorize its use.
How do I create a team?
You can add a team by clicking on the "Account" gear at the top right. Once there click on the "Teams" tab, then click "Add a team", name your team and click "Save."
How do I add team members?
You can add a team members by clicking on the "Account" gear at the top right. Once there click on the "Teams" tab, then click the "Members" button associated with the team you would like to add team members to. Enter the team members email address and click "Invite." If the team member has an existing social insight account he will be automatically added to the team. If he/she does not he/she will be sent an email stating he has been invited to your team that prompts him/her to register an account. The new team member will now be able to see the analytics for any Instagram account connected to the team.
How do I connect accounts to a team?
You can connect accounts to a team by clicking on the "Account" gear at the top right. Once there click on the "Teams" tab, then click the "Connected Accounts" drop down associated with your team. Select which Instagram accounts you would like connected or click "Add Instagram Account" to add another.
How do I change my password
You can change your password by clicking on the "Account" gear at the top right. Once there simply enter your old password and then key in your new password twice to confirm. Once done click the "Save" button on the left side of the page.
Billing
What form of payment do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards and use Stripe to process all payments and subscriptions. Stripe handles all payment requests and stored information. They are a leading payment processor and employee the highest levels of security and encryption. 
How do I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription at anytime by emailing [email protected]. We will process all cancellations within 2 business days. If your re-bill falls within this window and we are not able to cancel the subscription before processing the next payment, we will refund the payment and cancel the subscription. The cancellation email must be sent before the re-bill date in order to receive a refunded payment.
How does my subscription work?
Each month after your initial charge you will be subsequently billed for your selected plan. If at any time your card is declined we will notify you with an opportunity to update the information. If your payment lapses your analytics will be paused until you update any necessary billing information.
Do you require any contracts?
You are not under any billing contracts and can cancel anytime. Our software is billed month to month. 
Can I upgrade my account?
You can upgrade your account at any time. If you upgrade in the middle of a billing cycle your payment will be prorated for the correct amount.
Can I downgrade my account?
You can downgrade your account at any time. If you downgrade in the middle of a billing cycle you will be credited on your next payment draft.
Get in-depth Instagram analytics in under 60 seconds

Get the information you need to drive more sales, interaction, and growth from your Instagram.

Get analytics and insights for your Instagram!

Copyright 2016 Social Insight, LLC. All rights reserved.